We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

LogoSuffolk County Council - East Suffolk Divisions

Suffolk is split into 63 electoral County divisions, each represented on Suffolk County Council by one or more councillors.

Currently there are a total of 75 County Councillors, 26 of whom cover the East Suffolk District Council area.

Eleven of Suffolk's electoral divisions with 13 seats lie in the former Suffolk Coastal part of the District, as shown in the map below:

Eight of Suffolk's electoral divisions with 13 seats lie in the former Waveney area.

Liberal Democrats Candidates for the County Elections on May 6th 2021 can be found here:

County electoral divisions in Suffolk Coastal

The constituent parishes of each of the 13 Suffolk County electoral divisions in the Suffolk Coastal area are as follows:

Aldeburgh & Leiston: Aldeburgh, Aldringham cum Thorpe, Knodishall, Leiston

Blything: Blythburgh, Bramfield, Darsham, Dunwich, Kelsale cum Carlton, Middleton, Saxmundham, Theberton, Thorington, Walberswick, Wenhaston with Mells Hamlet, Westleton, Yoxford

Carlford: Boulge, Brandeston, Bredfield, Burgh, Charsfield, Clopton, Cretingham, Culpho, Dallinghoo, Debach, Earl Soham, Easton, Great Bealings, Grundisburgh, Hasketon, Hoo, Kettleburgh, Letheringham, Little Bealings, Monewden, Otley, Playford, Swilland, Tuddenham St Martin, Westerfield, Witnesham

Felixstowe Coastal: Felixstowe

Felixstowe North & Trimley: Felixstowe, Trimley St Martin, Trimley St Mary

Framlingham: Badingham, Bruisyard, Chediston, Cookley, Cransford, Cratfield, Dennington, Framlingham, Great Glemham, Hacheston, Heveningham, Huntingfield, Linstead Magna, Linstead Parva, Little Glemham, Marlesford, Parham, Peasenhall, Rendham, Saxtead, Sibton, Swefling, Ubbeston, Walpole

Kesgrave & Rushmere St Andrew: Kesgrave, Martlesham (part only), Rushmere St Andrew

Martlesham: Brightwell, Bucklesham, Falkenham, Foxhall, Hemley, Kirton, Levington, Martlesham, Nacton, Newbourne, Purdis Farm, Stratton Hall, Waldringfield

Wickham: Campsea Ash, Melton, Pettistree, Rendlesham, Ufford, Wickham Market

Wilford: Alderton, Bawdsey, Benhall, Blaxhall, Boyton, Bromeswell, Butley, Capel St Andrew, Chillesford, Eyke, Farnham, Friston, Gedgrave, Hollesley, Iken, Orford, Ramsholt, Shottisham, Snape, Sternfield, Stratford St Andrew, Sudbourne, Sutton, Sutton Heath, Tunstall, Wantisden

Woodbridge: Martlesham (tiny part), Woodbridge

The constituent parishes of each of the 13 County electoral divisions in the Waveney area are as follows:

Beccles: Barnby, Beccles, North Cove, Worlingham

Bungay: Barsham, Bungay, Ellough, Flixton, Ilketshall St Andrew, Ilketshall St John, Ilketshall St Lawrence, Ilketshall St Margaret, Mettingham, Mutford, Redisham, Ringsfield, Rumburgh, Shadingfield, Shipmeadow, Sotterley, South Elmham St Cross, South Elmham St James, South Elmham St Margaret, South Elmham St Michael, South Elmham Homersfield St Mary, South Elmham St Peter, South Elmham All Saints and St Nicholas, Weston, Willingham St Mary

Gunton: Corton, Gunton

Halesworth: Blyford, Brampton with Stoven, Frostenden, Halesworth, Holton, Sotherton, Spexhall, Uggeshall, Wangford with Henham, Westhall, Wissett, Wrentham

Kessingland & Southwold: Benacre, Covehithe, Gisleham, Henstead with Hulver Street, Kessingland, Reydon, Rushmere, South Cove, Southwold

Lowestoft South: Kirkley, Normanston, Oulton Broad, St Margarets

Oulton: Blundeston, Flixton, Lound, Oulton, Somerleyton, Ashby and Herringfleet

Pakefield: Carton Colville, Pakefield

You can see a map of the electoral divisions on the County Council website or you can look up a table (organised by parish name).