Top of page.

East Suffolk Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

East Suffolk

The East Suffolk Liberal Democrats local party covers an area matching that of the local Suffolk Coastal and Waveney district councils. All Liberal Democrat local parties in Suffolk are organised around one or more local district council boundaries. So our local party covers the same towns, villages and parishes as Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils.

Westminster parliamentary constituency boundaries do not match the district council boundaries, which can be confusing -- especially in the case of Suffolk Coastal, where the district council and parliamentary constituency share a name but have a different geographical spread. In a general election, members of East Suffolk Liberal Democrats fall into three separate constituencies:

The following map shows the geographical spread of East Suffolk Liberal Democrats across the parliamentary constituencies:

Suffolk constituencies

The Suffolk Coastal and Waveney parliamentary constituencies are spread across areas covered by:

The Central Suffolk and North Ipswich parliamentary constituency is spread across areas covered by:

You can find out which election boundaries relate to you by going to and zooming in so that the map shows the place where you live. You can then click on the "Boundary" button to add boundaries to the display: