We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

LogoEast Suffolk

The East Suffolk Liberal Democrats local party covers an area matching that of the local Suffolk Coastal and Waveney district councils. All Liberal Democrat local parties in Suffolk are organised around one or more local district council boundaries. So our local party covers the same towns, villages and parishes as Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils.

Westminster parliamentary constituency boundaries do not match the district council boundaries, which can be confusing -- especially in the case of Suffolk Coastal, where the district council and parliamentary constituency share a name but have a different geographical spread. In a general election, members of East Suffolk Liberal Democrats fall into three separate constituencies:

  • Suffolk Coastal
  • Central Suffolk and North Ipswich
  • Waveney

The following map shows the geographical spread of East Suffolk Liberal Democrats across the parliamentary constituencies:

Suffolk constituencies

The Suffolk Coastal and Waveney parliamentary constituencies are spread across areas covered by:

  • East Suffolk Liberal Democrats.

The Central Suffolk and North Ipswich parliamentary constituency is spread across areas covered by:

  • East Suffolk Liberal Democrats
  • Mid-Suffolk Liberal Democrats
  • Ipswich Liberal Democrats.

You can find out which election boundaries relate to you by going to and zooming in so that the map shows the place where you live. You can then click on the "Boundary" button to add boundaries to the display:

  • Selecting "District" shows you the area covered by the district councils (and by extrapolation, in Suffolk, your Liberal Democrats local party).
  • Selecting "Westminster Constituencies" adds the boundaries for the parliamentary constituencies.
  • Selecting "County Electoral Divisions" shows the boundaries for county council elections.