We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Who's Who in East Suffolk, Suffolk and Eastern Region Liberal Democrats

January 14, 2021 4:18 PM

All change for the Liberal Democrats in the east for 2021

Liberal Democrats internal elections have now been concluded and the results have produced a number of changes in the leadership of the party in Suffolk and the East.

East Suffolk Liberal Democrats, embracing the former Suffolk Coastal and Waveney parties have elected John Mercer as their new Chair for 2021. John was former local party Secretary.

Officers include Woodbridge County Councillor Caroline Page, Vice-Chair, James Sandbach, Secretary and Patrick Gillard, Treasurer.

The East Suffolk Team for 2021

John Mercer LD East Suffolk (John Mercer East Suffolk Lib Dems)

John Mercer, Chair East Suffolk Party

Easr Suffolk Party Officers

Caroline PageVice Chair CCllr Caroline Page JAMES SANDBACH ESLD (EAST SUFFOLK Lib Dems)James Sandbach, Secretary Patrick GillardPatrick Gillard Treasurer

Eastern Region

Newly elected Chair of Eastern Region is former MEP and Cambridge based Lucy Nethsinga.

Vice-chair is former East Suffolk party Chair, John Shreeve

Lucy Nethsingha MEPLucy Nethsingha. East Region Chair John Shreeve Vice-Chair

Suffolk County Coordinating Committee (SC3)

Chair of Sc3 the coordinating body for local parties and County and PCC elections, strategy and link to region is East Suffolk based Jon James.

Secretary is Trevor Powell from the Ipswich Party

Contact SC3 Secretary: