We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Lib Dems new Team for 2020

January 7, 2020 1:00 PM

The Lib Dems have announced their new parliamentary team and the results of the party's internal elections

New President - Mark Pack Mark Pack

Taking over from Baroness Sal Brinton is the newly elected President Mark Pack. Mark will be sharing the Acting Party Leadership role with Ed Davey MP until a new Leader is elected.

New Liberal Democrats Federal Board

Jo HayesAmongst the candidates elected to the Party's new Federal Board is Eastern Region Chair Jo Hayes

  • Alice Thomas

  • April Preston

  • Candy Piercy

  • Caron Lindsay

  • Elaine Bagshaw

  • Gerald Vernon-Jackson

  • James Gurling

  • Jo Hayes

  • Joyce Onstad

  • Kishan Devani*

  • Luke Cawley-Harrison

  • Neil Fawcett

  • Roisin Miller

  • Ruby Chow

  • Simon McGrath

The Parliamentary Party have announced their new spokesperson team

Daisy Cooper MPNewly elected MP for St Albans and past parliamentary candidate for Suffolk Coastal, Daisy Cooper will hold the Justice, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport brief in the new team announced by Acting Leader Ed Davey.

Daisy's hard work in the Hertfordshire seat was rewarded with over 50% of the turnout as she increased her vote by over 10,000 from 2017 overturning a Tory majority of 6,109. Daisy now has a similar majority of 6,293.

Ed Davey

Acting Leader, Economy and Social Justice

Christine Jardine

Home Office, Women and Equalities

Alistair Carmichael

Foreign Affairs and Brexit, Chief Whip

Wera Hobhouse

Climate Emergency, Energy and the Environment

Tim Farron

Housing, Local Government, Food and Rural Affairs, North of England

Layla Moran


Munira Wilson

Health, Wellbeing & Social Care, Transport

Jamie Stone


Sarah Olney

Business and Trade

Daisy Cooper

Justice, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

Wendy Chamberlain

Political & Constitutional Reform, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, International Development

All other internal election results can be found on the main party website.


Spring Conference